here comes the sun

Published July 4, 2012 by Dorothy

Notre Dame de ParisConcerning the job research, I must admit that today, fuck all was about all I did.

But I did need a break from my computer screen, I’ve been looking up job ads and giving news to everyone, yes I’m in Paris and I made it through the nine hours long flight from Miami; it was okay, only the food was really awful, instead of ‘Beef Bourguignon with baked potatoes with a twirl of French sauce’ they should have said ‘burnt-to-a-crisp beef with bizarro unidentified yellow objet that doesn’t even remotely taste like potato”. And don’t even get me started on the fucking “gâteau” we had for dessert. The only good thing was the coke and they didn’t eve have diet or zero. Anyway. the only funny moment was the French girl beside me who couldn’t get over her red velvet cake being red. She kept poking at it with her plastic fork, saying ” Zese Americans!” she was saying. “Zey are unbelievable, zey make ze weirdest things!”

Aywayyyy,  I am also looking for a new phone, my problem is, I am unemployed since I got to Paris and basically penniless, but I won’t settle for anything but a Blackberry or an Iphone. I mean, I can’t buy a crap phone, can I? or else I’ll be forced to buy a new one once I’m richer and then that means I’ll waste lots of money buying two phones. Logical isn’t it? like that time when I didn’t want to buy a scarf until I got a Burberry one and nobody got it…never mind.

This is probably my french side flaring up because since I’m in Paris, my new thing is cooking to myself and drinking wine. When all I’ve been doing these past years is getting pizzas delivered or going to Wendy’s, whilst getting pissed on Bourbon. I like my new new habits, but one thing about the wine: I mean, it’s delicious and all, but Bourbon does a better job at keeping you happy and you do need less of it. Really. But still, I cook better than old Wendy.

I spent the afternoon walking around “Odeon ” ” st Michel” and “boulevard St Germain” it’s an area of Paris I like because: a) they have Ralph Lauren; b) they have this very cool American library; c) there are multiple cool places where you can get drunk; d) there is Notre Dame and it’s one of my fave monuments in the world. I like it better than the Eiffel Tower actually.

stay tuned!

mxx

Leave a Reply

