Carribbean blue

Published February 24, 2011 by Dorothy

A pic I took in New Caledonia...

I was sleepless last night though I wasn’t sad.

I climbed to the balcony on the very top of the house and watched the city sleep;
and the city looked pure and beautiful from so far away,it was only a collection of lights and anonymous souls,a bit like a sky upside down;
and the sea was dark,huge and quiet like a monster asleep;

I listened to comfort music and I sang a lonely song to the night and to the stars that winked at me.

Yesterday was a strenght in me;
Today was a refuge;
tomorrow was a puddle I couldn’t wait to jump in.

Last night,you know,was such a beautiful night to be alive.

Mxx

Leave a Reply

